Trusted, Validated, Accessible 3D Printing for Healthcare

Personalized, precision medicine is on the rise. New tools and advanced technologies are bringing doctors closer to patients, delivering treatments and devices customized to better serve each unique individual.

In the past, cost and complexity limited adoption of 3D printing, which always had the promise to push medicine forward. According to surgeons, radiologists, medical device engineers, and researchers around the world, Formlabs is changing the game and democratizing access to industry-leading technology.

Affordable, professional-grade desktop 3D printing opens the door to high-impact medical applications, while studies show organizations saving significant time and costs from the lab to the operating room.

Learn more below, review our Healthcare Resources library,  and read articles about medical innovators around the world are supporting the practice of medicine.

 

 

Surgical Planning Models

Precise, patient-specific tactile reference models help physicians better prepare for complex cases and operations while improving patient consent, lowering recovery time, and minimizing time and cost in the OR (case study).

Models printed on Formlabs 3D printers are commonly used in orthopedic, cardiothoracic, vascular, OMFS, oncology, urology, plastics, and pediatric cases. 3D printed aneurysm models help one of the largest university hospitals in Germany reduce risks during brain operations.

 

Medical Devices & Surgical Instruments

High-precision 3D printing allows designers to rapidly prototype devices and tools in-house, from concept models to functional testing with materials that closely match common injection-molded plastics.

R&D teams at over 90% of the top 30 medical device firms use Formlabs 3D printers to accelerate product development by iterating complex designs in days instead of weeks, at a fraction of the cost of outsourcing or silicone molding.

 

Insoles & Orthotics

Patient- and customer-specific insoles and orthoses have led to a better fit, better outcomes, and a better experience for patients, athletes, and consumers around the world. Watch the video and read about how an engineer reinvented ankle braces to enable his child to walk for the first time.

Formlabs is working with pioneering physicians, healthcare systems, and companies to make 3D printed orthoses more accessible, affordable, and effective. Sign up to learn more about how Formlabs is advancing the field.

The Future of Modern Medicine is Starting Now

Ask Now

小額的投資,即能為醫療保健帶來龐大的影響力。

個人化、高精確度的機器正在崛起中,新的醫療工具與高端的科技,更加拉近了醫生與病人的距離,提供更客製化的治療與設備,能夠針對每個病人做最完善的服務。

然而,有時候較高的花費與複雜度,會限制科技將醫療向前推進的過程。根據世界上的外科醫生、放射科醫生、醫療設備設計者以及工程師們所述:全球知名的3D列印 公司Formlabs,正在改變遊戲規則。

負擔得起且專業的桌面級3D列印為醫療應用打開了一扇門,替許多機構從研究室到手術室,省去許多的時間以及花費。

formlabs替許多台灣的醫療機構提供解決方案,例如:台大醫院、國防醫院、三軍總醫院等等。

3D列印於醫療的應用

手術模擬模型

極度細緻、為病患訂製的感觸參照模型,能幫助醫生為複雜的手術案件做更好的準備,改善病患的醫療體驗,減少恢復的時間,並將在手術室的時間與金錢的花費最小化。

以formlabs3D列印機所印製的模型常被應用在骨科、心臟外科、血管外科、口腔外科、腫瘤科、泌尿科、整形外科以及小兒科等。3D列印的顱內動脈模型,已經協助德國一間最大的大學醫院減低腦部手術的風險。

醫療設備以及手術儀器

高細緻度的3D列印使設計者能夠快速的為設備以及工具做打樣,從概念的模型到功能性的測試都能在內部直接完成,且效果跟射出成型類似。

DJO公司的醫療設備公司的工程師使用Formlabs3D列印機來加速產品的發展,將迭代的時間從幾週縮短到幾日,且只需外包矽膠開模的一小部分花費。

鞋墊與矯形器

專為不同病患與客戶打造的鞋墊與矯形器帶來更好的合適度與更好的結果,也為世界各地的病人、運動員與消費者帶來更好的體驗。觀賞影片:一位工程師如何創新設計腳踝矯正器,使他的孩子能夠第一次行走。

Formlabs正與許多醫生、醫療保健系統和公司合作中,目標在使3D列印的矯形器更容易入手、更負擔得起也更有效。

現代化醫療的未來正在展開中

點選下列機種,馬上了解如何用SLA光固化3D列印機,打造符合經濟效益的數位醫療生產與打樣工作流程。

立即諮詢